Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic
Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic
Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic

INS Québec Committee of Ambassadors

The INS Québec Committee of Ambassadors is made up of young business people from different sectors of the economy who are passionate about sport.
Collectively, they have a single goal: to promote INS Québec and to work with the organization to develop new ideas and revenue generation strategies.
This is the first standing committee of business people from Quebec set up to support an organization working with high-level sports people.

Meet the INS Québec Committee of Ambassadors members

Sacha Vaillancourt, B. Sc., CRM

Chair of the INS Québec Committee of Ambassadors
Commercial Line Insurance Broker
Vice-President, Unit Leader – Sports and Leisure and Film, Media and Entertainment

Sacha joined BFL CANADA in 2011 and now d heads the Sports and Recreation and Films, Media and Entertainment division of the Montréal office. He holds the title of Risk Manager in Canada (CRM). With close to ten years of experience in sports management and holder of a bachelor’s degree in kinesiology from the University of Montréal, he has had the opportunity to meet several challenges with several national and international sporting events notably when he was in charge of the Hockey Canada’s Quebec office for more than 8 years. In recent years, he chaired the Volunteer Committee for the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship and Chair of the Hospitality and Protocol for the 2017 edition.

Marie-Pier Bergevin

Senior Director, Brand Engagement, Sponsorship
North America
BMO Financial Group

Marie-Pier Bergevin began her career with the Montréal Canadiens in the sales and advertising team for the marketing agency EFFIX, where she developed expertise in sponsorship management for major clients. She joined BMO Financial Group in 2008. She manages the partnerships with two professional Major League Soccer (MLS) teams in Canada: Montréal Impact and the Vancouver Whitecaps. In addition to many other projects, she is also responsible for BMO’s partnership with the Montréal Alouettes and the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal.

Alexandre Bilodeau

Investment Associate
Walter Capital

Alexandre Bilodeau joined the Walter Capital Partners’ team as an Investment Associate in 2019. As part of his role, he is actively involved in evaluating potential acquisitions, conducting due diligence on new investment opportunities and monitoring portfolio companies. He previously worked as an advisor in the audit team and subsequently as a senior advisor in transactional services at KPMG. Before starting his professional career in accounting and finance, Alexandre competed in freestyle skiing at international level. Over his nine years on the World Cup circuit, he won multiple World Championship honours. He won his first Olympic gold medal in Vancouver in 2010 and he repeated the exploit in 2014 in Sochi.

Marie-Laurence Boivin

Marketing Director
KPMG Canada

[To come]

Paul-André Côté

Founder
Côté Sports Marketing

Paul-André Côté has more than 25 years of experience in the retail, sports marketing and sponsorship sectors, working both on the agency side (Cossette) and on the client and sports properties side (Cirque du Soleil, Montreal Canadiens, Groupe Sportscene, Grand Prix cyclists de Québec et de Montréal and Montreal Alouettes). In 2019, he founded Côté Sports Marketing, a strategic partner of the marketing agency Hookay Sports.

Peter Moraitis

Partner
Lapointe Rosenstein Marchand Melançon

His practice encompasses all aspects of civil litigation and focuses mainly on insurance and both general and professional liability matters. Before joining our team in 2014, Peter served as legal counsel to a provincial sports federation where he advised senior management specifically on areas of civil and commercial litigation, contract law, administrative law and the protection of personal information.

Frédérick Poulin

Partner
Normandin Beaudry

For almost 20 years, Frédérick has held various salaried positions both in a consulting role and within large corporations. These varied positions have allowed him to work as a consultant, project manager and specialist. His role as a consultant allows him to use his tremendous ability to adapt and his versatile approach focuses on the personal touches. Co-founder of 37-2, he joined Normandin Beaudry in October 2015.

Serge Vallières

Director
TACT – Intelligence conseil

While above all an expert in corporate communications, Serge also thrives on marketing communication, public affairs and digital communication. As a team player and great sports enthusiast, Serge has had the opportunity to work closely with a number of sports personalities, in particular during a short stay with the Canadian Olympic Committee. He also co-led the media services committee for Hockey Canada during the 2015 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship.

Information

Gaëtan Robitaille

President & CEO

Tokyo 2021
Olympique
Paralympique
Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique
Tokyo 2021
Olympique
Paralympique
Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique
Tokyo 2021
Olympique
Paralympique
Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique

Comité des Ambassadeurs INS Québec

Le Comité des Ambassadeur INS Québec, ce sont de jeunes gens d’affaires provenant de différents secteurs de l’activité économique et passionnés de sport.
Ensemble, ils ont une seule mission : contribuer au rayonnement de l’INS Québec en plus de conseiller l’organisation sur la création de nouvelles idées et l’élaboration de stratégies de génération de revenus.
Il s’agit du premier comité permanent de gens d’affaires du Québec constitué pour appuyer une organisation œuvrant en sport de haut niveau.

Rencontrez les membres du Comité des Ambassadeurs INS Québec

Sacha Vaillancourt

Président du Comité des Ambassadeurs INS Québec
Courtier en assurance de dommages des entreprises
Vice-président, Directeur d’unité
Sports et loisirs et films, médias et spectacles
BFL Canada

Sacha s’est joint à BFL CANADA en 2011 et dirige aujourd’hui la division Sports et loisirs et Films, médias et spectacles du bureau de Montréal. Il est titulaire du titre de gestionnaire de risques au Canada (CRM). Avec près de 10 ans d’expérience dans le monde de la gestion sportive et détenteur d’un baccalauréat en kinésiologie de l’Université de Montréal, il a su relever plusieurs défis lors d’évènements nationaux et internationaux notamment dans le cadre de ses fonctions comme gestionnaire du bureau québécois de Hockey Canada pendant plus de 8 ans. Au cours des dernières années, il a entre autres présidé le Comité des bénévoles lors du Championnat Mondial Junior de l’IIHF en 2015 et celui de l’accueil et du protocole lors de l’édition 2017.

Marie-Pier Bergevin

Directrice principale, Engagement de la marque, Commandites
Amérique du Nord
BMO Groupe financier

Marie-Pier Bergevin a débuté son cheminement professionnel aux Canadiens de Montréal dans l’équipe de ventes et publicité pour l’agence EFFIX Marketing où elle a développé une expertise en gestion de commandite pour des clients majeurs. Elle s’est jointe à BMO Groupe financier en 2008. Elle assure la gestion des partenariats des deux équipes de soccer professionnelles dans la MLS (Major League Soccer) au Canada soit L‘Impact de Montréal et les Whitecaps de Vancouver. En plus de nombreux autres projets, elle a aussi la responsabilité du partenariat de BMO avec les Alouettes de Montréal ainsi que de l’OSM.

Alexandre Bilodeau

Conseiller aux investissements
Walter Capital

Alexandre Bilodeau fait partie de l’équipe de Partenaires Walter Capital comme conseiller aux investissements depuis 2019. Dans son rôle, il est activement impliqué dans l’évaluation d’acquisitions potentielles, le processus de vérification diligente ainsi que le suivi auprès des entreprises en portefeuille. Auparavant, il avait occupé la fonction de conseiller dans l’équipe d’audit et par la suite, de conseiller principal aux services transactionnels chez KPMG. Avant de commencer sa carrière en comptabilité et en finance, Alexandre était skieur acrobatique au niveau international. Durant ses neuf années sur le circuit de la Coupe du monde, il a remporté de nombreux titres de championnats mondiaux. Il a gagné sa première médaille d’or olympique aux Jeux de Vancouver en 2010 et a répété l’exploit en 2014 à Sotchi.

Marie-Laurence Boivin

Directrice marketing
KPMG Canada

[à venir]

Paul-André Côté

Fondateur
Côté Sports Marketing

Paul-André Côté compte plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans les domaines du commerce de détail, du marketing sportif et de la commandite ayant travaillé tant du côté agence (Cossette) que du côté client et propriétés sportives (Cirque du Soleil, Canadiens de Montréal, Groupe Sportscene, Grands Prix Cyclistes de Québec et de Montréal et Alouettes de Montréal). Il a fondé en 2019, Côté Sports Marketing, un partenaire stratégique de l’agence Hookay Sports.

Peter Moraitis

Associé
Lapointe Rosenstein Marchand Melançon

Sa pratique du droit est axée sur tous les aspects du litige civil, mais il exerce principalement dans les domaines de l’assurance et de la responsabilité, tant générale que professionnelle. Avant de rejoindre Lapointe Rosenstein Marchand Melançon en 2014, Peter a agi comme conseiller juridique pour le compte d’une fédération sportive provinciale, où il a conseillé la haute direction notamment dans les domaines du litige civil et commercial, du droit contractuel, du droit administratif et de la protection des renseignements personnels.

Frédérick Poulin

Associé
Normandin Beaudry

Depuis près de 20 ans, Frédérick occupé divers postes en rémunération tant en rôle-conseil, qu’au sein de grandes entreprises. Ces divers postes lui on permit d’occuper à la fois le rôle de conseiller, de gestionnaire de projets et de spécialiste. Son rôle de consultant lui permet de mettre à profit sa grande capacité d’adaptation, son approche multidisciplinaire centrée sur la personnalisation. Cofondateur de 37-2, il a joint Normandin Beaudry en octobre 2015.

Serge Vallières

Directeur
TACT – Intelligence conseil

Avant tout un expert en communication corporative, Serge tire également son épingle du jeu en communication marketing, en affaires publiques et en communication numérique. Joueur d’équipe et grand passionné du sport, Serge a eu la chance de travailler de près avec quelques personnalités sportives, notamment lors d’un court séjour au Comité olympique Canadien. Il a également co-dirigé le comité services aux médias pour Hockey Canada en marge du Championnat mondial de hockey junior 2015 de la IIHF.

Information

Gaëtan Robitaille

Président-Directeur général