Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic
Paris 2024
Olympic
Paralympic
Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic
Paris 2024
Olympic
Paralympic
Tokyo 2020
Olympic
Paralympic
Beijing 2022
Olympic
Paralympic
Paris 2024
Olympic
Paralympic

INS Québec

INS Québec in a nutshell

Created in 1997, the Institut national du sport du Québec (INS Québec) is a private, not-for-profit organization that supports all athletes involved in Olympic or Paralympic sports and high performance coaches in Québec.

By focusing on science, innovation and technology, INS Québec represents “the ingenuity behind the performance” by offering cutting-edge solutions powered by experts and partners with the common goal of enabling athletes training in Québec to constantly improve in order to excel on the international stage. INS Québec and its network support more than 550 high-level athletes—mainly members of Canadian teams—and nearly 2,000 next-generation athletes and some 900 coaches supervising them. INS Québec provides scientific, medical and professional services. As a member of the Canadian Olympic and Paralympic Sport Institute Network and the Réseau Francophone Olympique de Recherche en Médecine du Sport, INS Québec is active across Québec thanks to its network of 8 regional multi-sports training centres, 22 single-sport training centres and its Olympic Park Complex, which is home to 10 high-performance training groups.

INS Québec receives support from the Ministère de l’Éducation, Sport Canada, Own the Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee, the Canadian Olympic Foundation, the Canadian Paralympic Committee and the Coaching Association of Canada, in addition to private partners, such as Sports Experts, CISCO, Bell, B2dix and Mondo.

Mission

By its commitment and itshigh-quality services, INS Québec affirms its mission as a “Catalyst of dreams… One athlete at a time”.

Dreams : Fuel the athletes’ dreams by supporting their commitment and athletic work.

Catalyst : We work to facilitate athletic performance.

one athlete at a time : Listen, know and understand the needs of an athlete, a training group or a sport and offer the best solutions.

Vision

INS Québec’s reason for action is both clear and precise : be an essential performance partner for Quebec and Canadian high-performance sports. In this sense, we want to be an organization with which athletes, coaches and sports organizations will associate to obtain the best solutions for improving athletic performance.

Values

To accomplish its mission and make its vision a reality, INS Québec relies on a triangle of values to define its management culture and drive its actions :
Excellence – Ethics – Collaboration..

Excellence : The pursuit of a culture of excellence for all INS Québec partners.

Ethics : Interventions driven by an ethical and fair environment.

Collaboration : Work and think together in respect for the partners to contribute to the fulfillment of the athletes’ dreams.

Development directions

Development at INS Québec is based on 3 strategies:

  • Providing science and sport medicine services comparable to the best practices in the world.
  • Improved support for the next generation of high-performance athletes.
  • Priority access to world class training facilities and treatment spaces.

Partnering with INS Québec

Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique
Paris 2024
Olympique
Paralympique
Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique
Paris 2024
Olympique
Paralympique
Beijing 2022
Olympique
Paralympique
Paris 2024
Olympique
Paralympique

INS Québec

L'INS Québec en bref

Fondé en 1997, l’Institut national du sport du Québec est un organisme privé sans but lucratif qui soutient tous les athlètes engagés dans un sport olympique ou paralympique ainsi que les entraîneurs de haut niveau au Québec.

En misant sur la science, l’innovation et la technologie, l’Institut national du sport du Québec incarne « le génie derrière les performances » en proposant des solutions de pointe propulsées par des experts et des partenaires ayant pour objectif commun de permettre aux athlètes s’entraînant au Québec de s’améliorer constamment afin d’exceller sur la scène internationale. L’INS Québec et son réseau accompagnent plus de 550 athlètes de haut niveau — principalement des membres d’équipes canadiennes —, près de 2 000 athlètes de la prochaine génération et quelque 900 entraîneurs les encadrant. L’Institut offre des services scientifiques, médicaux et professionnels. Membre du Réseau des instituts de sport olympique et paralympique du Canada et du Réseau Francophone Olympique de Recherche en Médecine du Sport, l’Institut se déploie à travers le Québec grâce à son réseau composé de 8 centres régionaux d’entraînement multisports, 22 centres d’entraînement unisports et son Complexe du Parc olympique qui accueille dix groupes d’entraînement de haut niveau.

L’Institut est soutenu par le ministère de l’Éducation, Sport Canada, À nous le podium, le Comité olympique canadien, la Fondation olympique canadienne, le Comité paralympique canadien et l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs ainsi que par des partenaires du secteur privé tels que Sports Experts, CISCO, Bell, B2dix et Mondo.

Mission

Par son engagement et ses services de haute qualité, l’INS Québec s’affirme comme étant un « Catalyseur de rêves… Un athlète à la fois ».

Catalyseur : Nous travaillons à faciliter la performance sportive.

de rêves : Alimenter au quotidien les rêves de l’athlète en soutenant son engagement et son travail de l’athlète.

un athlète à la fois : Être à l’écoute, connaître et comprendre les besoins d’un athlète, d’un groupe d’entraînement ou d’un sport et offrir les meilleures solutions.

Vision

La raison d’agir de l’INS Québec est tout aussi claire que précise : être un partenaire de performance essentiel pour le sport de haut niveau québécois et canadien. En ce sens, nous voulons être une organisation avec laquelle les athlètes, les entraîneurs et les organisations sportives vont s’associer afin d’obtenir les meilleures solutions pour améliorer la performance sportive.

Valeurs

Pour réaliser sa mission et concrétiser sa vision, l’INS Québec s’appuie sur un triangle de valeurs qui définit la culture de gestion de l’organisme et qui dicte et oriente ses actions : Excellence – Éthique – Collaboration.

Excellence : La poursuite d’une culture de l’excellence pour l’ensemble des partenaires de l’Institut.

Éthique : Des interventions dictées par un environnement éthique et équitable.

Collaboration : Travailler et réfléchir ensemble et dans le respect des partenaires pour contribuer à la réalisation des rêves des athlètes.

Les axes de développement

Le développement de l’INS Québec se réalise sur 3 axes :

  • La fourniture de services scientifiques et médico-sportifs comparables aux meilleures pratiques mondiales.
  • L’amélioration de l’encadrement de la prochaine génération d’athlètes de haut niveau.
  • L’accès prioritaire à des plateaux d’entraînement et à des espaces de traitement répondant aux normes internationales.

L'offre de services de l'INS Québec

Être partenaire avec l'INS Québec